“Think twice”

Some people see me as a piece of art
But I’m not even close to “The Starry Night”
Or “Almond Blossoms”
Glowing in the deepest corners of your mind.
I am an artist. The worst one.
The one you’ll never completely understand.
I dissolve my passion in pain and insanity
In the same way you take my breath away.

You never saw me as an artist.
I was just that crazy girl who was capable
Of risking her emotional strength
Just to prove you that you are wrong
And she is not like the others
Or like you.

You are so artless it almost kills my inner self
But the way you set a fire inside my mind
Made me reconsider all my decisions
And restart all my desires.
What I feel for you is an uncontrollable attraction
And I am grateful for being able to feel it again
At a high intensity mixed with madness.

I promise that I will try
To keep us alive how much I can.

tumblr_n0s9w0zx8l1rs1gaeo1_540

Leave a Reply

