Make it double

 

You don’t know how much you care about someone and how much you miss him / her until you dream about their death.
This is the one of the most terrifying experiences you can have during your sleep.

I had this freaking strange dream with some random characters but the only thing I do remember is that one of my best friends was there. He is like my brother but from other parents (Tho’ I do believe in reincarnation and I am pretty sure we were twins in another life). He was covered in blood with his legs and arms cut off (do you know that song from Misfits – Helena, If I cut off your arms and cut off your legs / Would you still love me anyway? ) and I was unable to move, to scream, to do anything. I just sat there next to him, crying and wishing I was dead too.

In a particular point I woke up screaming and rolling in my bed, scared as Hell and for the next 4 hours I thought about my friend and what it would happen if he dies in reality and I figured out that there are so many things I want to say to him and never had the chance or tried. And this is the only regret I had. 

I never completely understood why people are so afraid of saying ‘I miss you.’

when they have the chance.

Leave a Reply

